All about the software

TSA and Scan&Tioune LNB power supply with RT5047

Postby oe8jpq » Tue 5 Jan 2021 15:20

Hi,

I've a MiniTiouner V2 (BATC version) with a connected RT5047 board. How do i enable the LNB supply checkboxes on TSA and Scan&Tioune? I can't find anything in the ini.

Also i'd like to ask if it is possible to add a hardcode option to the ftdi chip, so i don't have to set it every time i install the software <- might be an idea for future releases if it is possible.

73 de Phil

OE8JPQ
oe8jpq
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Aug 2019

Re: TSA and Scan&Tioune LNB power supply with RT5047

Postby F6DZP » Tue 5 Jan 2021 21:00

Just look at your minitiouneConfig.ini

there is the solution:

[MiniTiounerV2]
; si vous avez ajouté un module avec le chip de gestion LNB RT5047 / if you have added a RT5047 module for LNB 13v 18v
; V2LNBmodule yes or no
V2LNBmodule= yes

Jean-Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Posts: 1122
Joined: 24 Dec 2010

Re: TSA and Scan&Tioune LNB power supply with RT5047

Postby oe8jpq » Tue 5 Jan 2021 21:57

Dear Jean-Pierre,

Thank you! That worked for Scan&Tioune but still no luck with TSA

Image

and btw what is a stecrtrum analyzer? :D typo above the scanner with the blue letters

73 Phil

OE8JPQ
oe8jpq
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Aug 2019

Forum Statistics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Options

Return to Minitioune