Page 1 of 1

No decoding above 500KS

PostPosted: Tue 5 Nov 2019 07:52
by pa4gb
My minitiouner express doesn't lock on 1000 or 2000 KS. From 500 and down it works just fine.

Does anyone have an explanation? Tried it on 2 computers, running win10.

Thanks in advance,

Gerrie de PA4GB

Re: No decoding above 500KS

PostPosted: Wed 6 Nov 2019 06:36
by F6DZP
it is impossible to answer to this question. i have not enough details. There are more than 1000 reasons that could cause that.
I don't remember me or someone else having this issue.

it can be the hardware, it can be the signal .., interferencies ...

and you say nothing : on which band , frequency? using LNB or not ... do you have analyze the spectrum?

the first thing to do is to try on a direct freq, receiving directly your own signal on 437MHz or 1255MHz from a Pluto or Lime Mini or Minimod at SR1000 or 2000.
Have you tried to receive also a broadcast station from QO-100/Es'Hailsat2 at SR27500? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-WlHawgb8IQ&t=9s
receiving Broadcast station from ES_Hailsat.jpg
receiving Broadcast station from ES_Hailsat.jpg (320.95 KiB) Viewed 439 times


take picture of what shows Minitioune and put it here on the Forum.


Jean-Pierre F6DZP

Re: No decoding above 500KS

PostPosted: Wed 6 Nov 2019 20:22
by pa4gb
Tried with Pluto and datv express

Re: No decoding above 500KS

PostPosted: Thu 7 Nov 2019 16:32
by F6DZP
Hello,

You cannot do the test using the Pluto and DATV express software that is very difficult to set for good result.
My first answer is not Minitioune cannot receive but DATVexpress software cannot give a good signal.

So for your exemple I say: your Pluto+DATVexpress software doesn't work at SR1000 or SR2000 with your Pluto.

I never use the DATV-Express software, this software has never been able to give a good TS.

Use the F50EO pluto firmware and OBS : information here https://wiki.batc.org.uk/Custom_DATV_Firmware_for_the_Pluto
and download here : http://www.vivadatv.org/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=692

Have you tried to receive the broadcast station from QO100/Es HAilsat or receive the QO-100 Beacon at SR2000?

Jean-Pierre F6DZP