Page 2 of 3

Re: Minitioune V0.9beta

PostPosted: Tue 2 Apr 2019 13:16
by F6DZP
Hello Luc,

No there is no meaning with this red color. It is coming from the way your Windows is set. I have not given a color to the "D" value, just let the default value. On your computer, this kind of font is displayed in Red! I will check this, but I have to force the color to black, and it will be black for all.

Jean-Pierre F6DZP

Re: Minitioune V0.9beta

PostPosted: Tue 2 Apr 2019 13:46
by on4aol
Tnx JP
BTW : Minitioune is running explicitly in W7 now and it is still in red.

73 Thanks for all the effort .
Luc on4aol

Re: Minitioune V0.9beta7

PostPosted: Fri 26 Apr 2019 08:37
by m1cdq
I've tired using the upd send config. the ip address is correct and port . but cant get it to work
both pc's are windows 10. I can receive the TS on vlc across the network. but sending commands form the pc receiving on vlc nothing is happening

Re: Minitioune V0.9beta7

PostPosted: Sun 9 Jun 2019 08:57
by M0YDH
I've used beta 7 for my first two 2-way DATV QSO's and it's very good.
I cannot find where the transport stream is saved when the record button is selected on my Windows 10 mini-PC. I tried using Bandicam in blinding sunlight to attempt recording my first received transmission - no good. Where do I look or is it restored to the same directory as the program in beta 8?

There are now so many settings that I feel a switch between Terrestrial DATV and QO-100 settings is a must.

We've no hobby without Minitioune so thank you very much Jean-Pierre. :D

Bien cordialement

David M0YDH

Re: Minitioune V0.9beta7

PostPosted: Mon 10 Jun 2019 07:12
by F6DZP
Hello David,

The .TS file is recorded in the Minitioune directory. You should see something like : "F6DZP_28_02_2019_06h44_50.TS" (with your call sign, not mine)

The Minitioune directory must not be inside Program Files directory wher Windows doesn't allow to record files.

Jean-Pierre F6DZP

Re: Minitioune V0.9beta7

PostPosted: Mon 10 Jun 2019 07:13
by F6DZP
@M1CDQ,

check your firewall.

Jean-Pierre F6DZP

Re: Minitioune V0.9beta7

PostPosted: Sun 1 Sep 2019 09:37
by ik8ozv
Hi folks,
i am a new member.
I am waiting for the Minitiouner Pro which has been ordered.
In the meantime i have downloaded the software ( Thanks to Lucien ), to
see how it works but when i go to run it i get a a warning that says:

Device already used, No Handle for the device, we quit.

I think it is because i ran it without hardware.
Is that correct? Can anybody confirm it or if i need to do something before run the program?
Thanks
Enzo IK8OZV

Re: Minitioune V0.9beta7

PostPosted: Mon 2 Sep 2019 06:40
by F6DZP
Hello Enzo,

yes, it is normal, Minitioune has not found the hardware.

remark : as the Minitioune V0.9 is a beta version, you need also to download the v0.8 version that is a full package with others software to test your MiniTiounerPro .

Jean-Pierre F6DZP

Re: Minitioune V0.9beta

PostPosted: Thu 19 Sep 2019 20:09
by charly


Hello,
looks like this link for latest software download is not working.
73, Charly, DF5VAE

Re: Minitioune V0.9beta7

PostPosted: Fri 20 Sep 2019 04:58
by F6DZP
you have a bad link to Minitioune v0.9beta7 that doesn't existe any more.(this is not the latest software)

goto the download section in the forum : http://www.vivadatv.org/viewforum.php?f=60

download the V0.8 complete package: http://www.vivadatv.org/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=521
download the last version (not complete) v0.9beta8: http://www.vivadatv.org/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=625

Jean-Pierre F6DZP