Page 1 of 1

Graph on Win10

PostPosted: Thu 15 Jun 2017 20:14
by G4KLB
I had edited the newdecod.grf files to use the good LAV filters, but when I check them, I find they have changed back to the old ones.

Mpeg2grf.jpg
Mpeg2grf.jpg (85.4 KiB) Viewed 6159 times



H264grf.jpg
H264grf.jpg (79.52 KiB) Viewed 6159 times

Re: Graph on Win10

PostPosted: Fri 16 Jun 2017 19:45
by F6DZP
I don't understand if there is a question.
and I don't understand what you call "old ones".

Tutioune or minitioune load the beginning of the graph ( usrc and demultiplexer filters) and ask windows for finishing the graf using the codec installed on your computer.
Windows look at the codec filters installed on your PC and get the one that has the best "merit"

so no choice is done by minitioune, it is windows that choose.

If you want that your graph will use the LAV filters, you must set the preference to them.
to do that the best way under win7, Win8 and Win10, it is the use of "Win7DSFilter Tweaker_6.2"

Jean-Pierre F6DZP

Re: Graph on Win10

PostPosted: Sat 17 Jun 2017 07:40
by G4KLB
Many thanks Jean-Pierre,

I had given the LAV filters a higher merit using GraphStudioNext but windows still used the Microsoft filters.
Win7DSFilter Tweaker_6.2 has allowed me to now select the LAV filters.

LAVMpeg2.jpg
LAVMpeg2.jpg (79.03 KiB) Viewed 6131 times




LAVH264.jpg
LAVH264.jpg (75.66 KiB) Viewed 6131 times