Build your own USB tuner

Problem installing Minitioune with XP

Messagede G8VPG » Sam 15 Avr 2017 10:12

I am having problems installing Minitioune on an older computer using Windows XP. When I run "testmyminitiouner" I get an error message "operation en virgule flottante incorrecte". I have red lights for I2C channel, I2C init, demodulator detection & synthesizer detection. All other lights are green and it plays the video & sound. I have compared the installation with another XP computer which works and the drivers installed are the same;
system32/drivers/ftdibus.sys
system32/ftbasu.dll
system32/ftd2xx.dll
system32/FTlang.dll
The hardware is OK and runs on my other Windows 10 computers and the other XP machine. Any advice would be very welcome!
73 Shaun G8VPG.
G8VPG
 
Messages: 17
Inscription: 07 Déc 2014
Localisation: Bristol

Re: Problem installing Minitioune with XP

Messagede F6DZP » Sam 15 Avr 2017 15:32

Hello,

I think that FT2232H drivers are not well installed.
Yes you have found the files, same name but not sure that it is the same version.
Sometimes there is a mix of new files and old files from an anterior installation that disturb the system.


Could you try to uninstall you driver using the FTDI utility "CDM uninstaller"
(see the end of this post : http://www.vivadatv.org/viewtopic.php?f=80&t=379)
and install again using run the CDM212xx_Setup.exe as administrator.

Jean-Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Messages: 551
Inscription: 24 Déc 2010

Re: Problem installing Minitioune with XP

Messagede G8VPG » Dim 16 Avr 2017 08:14

Jean-Pierre,
Thank you for your quick reply. I have run the uninstaller and it found and removed device 0403/6010. I then re-installed the drivers and device manager reports the driver file version 2.12.00.1 has been installed. However, I am still getting the same problem. Testmy minitiouner reports DLL version 3.2.9 - 2 devices - device0. When I click refresh, I get a message "Violation d'acces a l'addresse 00406F86 dans la module "testmy minitioner_v1_3b.exe" Lecture de l'adresse FFFCA31A".
I repeated the whole process and also tried an earlier version of Minitioune, but had the same results.
73 Shaun G8VPG.
G8VPG
 
Messages: 17
Inscription: 07 Déc 2014
Localisation: Bristol

Re: Problem installing Minitioune with XP

Messagede F6DZP » Mar 18 Avr 2017 16:05

could you show me the exact capture of TestMyminitiouner like this:
testmyminitiouner.jpg
testmyminitiouner.jpg (126.58 Kio) Vu 1411 fois


When I click refresh...

I don't understand, there is no "refresh" button.

Jean-Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Messages: 551
Inscription: 24 Déc 2010

Re: Problem installing Minitioune with XP

Messagede G8VPG » Mer 19 Avr 2017 08:13

Jean-Pierre,
Herewith the screen capture that I get;
Image
Thank you for your help and advice.
73 Shaun.
G8VPG
 
Messages: 17
Inscription: 07 Déc 2014
Localisation: Bristol

Re: Problem installing Minitioune with XP

Messagede F6DZP » Jeu 20 Avr 2017 06:10

Ok, your PC cannot talk with the FT2232H


are you sure that your USB plug is USB2, not USB1?

(If your computer is too old, it has only USB1 port)

Jean-Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Messages: 551
Inscription: 24 Déc 2010

Re: Problem installing Minitioune with XP

Messagede G8VPG » Jeu 20 Avr 2017 10:19

Jean-Pierre,
I think that might be the problem. The motherboard is about 15 years old and seems to have a mixture of usb1 and usb2 sockets. May be I will try adding a pci card to add some more sockets. Thank you for your help and advice.
73 Shaun G8VPG.
G8VPG
 
Messages: 17
Inscription: 07 Déc 2014
Localisation: Bristol

Re: Problem installing Minitioune with XP

Messagede G8VPG » Sam 22 Avr 2017 10:13

Jean-Pierre,
I have obtained a new PCI USB card, which has installed with an enhanced USB controller, which I believe means USB2. This is working OK.
I have also found an FTDI programme called FTclean, which searches for and removes all FTDI drivers without having to specify the type number. This has run OK.
I then re-installed the drivers, but I am still getting the same problem. Perhaps we are at the end of the road now? I wonder if there is some other programme that Minitioune uses which I may not have? My XP installation was up to date with SP3.
73 Shaun G8VPG.
G8VPG
 
Messages: 17
Inscription: 07 Déc 2014
Localisation: Bristol

Forums Statistiques

Qui est en ligne

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum: Aucun utilisateur enregistré et 2 invités

Options

Retourner vers MiniTiouner

cron