Video mix renderer

Postby G8VPG » Sat 13 Dec 2014 15:37

I am just getting going with Tutioune for the TT S2 3200 and Windows XP. It is running and I get all greens on the checker except for QSL card jpeg. However, when i start the programme, I get a message " cannot use video mix renderer". Can someone please suggest what this is about.
73
Shaun G8VPG.
G8VPG
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 07 Dec 2014
Location: Bristol

Re: Video mix renderer

Postby F6DZP » Sat 13 Dec 2014 19:35

Hello,
There are several "video renderer" in Windows that give the black window where we can see the video , one is the old simple "video renderer", the 2 others are "video mixer renderer" : they allow to have picture in pîcture, subtitles etc...
For Tutioune I ask a video mixer renderer and your computer cannot use one of the two that are installed, and seems to be able to use only the simple "video renderer"
This situation can come from 2 situations:
- you have not installed the good and last video driver for your graphic card or GPU.
- the mpeg2 decoder you are using cannot be linked to a video mixer renderer.

First check your graphic driver.
90% of time this is the solution.

If you continue to have this issue, tell me again, we will see together for your video codec
anyway there is a solution

73
Jean Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Posts: 870
Joined: 24 Dec 2010

Re: Video mix renderer

Postby G8VPG » Sat 13 Dec 2014 20:21

Merci Jean Pierre,
I will check this out and let you know if I cannot solve it. I was trying it out on an old computer, not the one that I will be using for live use.
73
Shaun.
G8VPG
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 07 Dec 2014
Location: Bristol

Re: Video mix renderer

Postby G8VPG » Mon 15 Dec 2014 11:40

Bonjour Jean Pierre,
I have now installed the TT S2 3200 into my shack PC and everything is working perfectly! I have just one question; I switched the web switch on and my station shows up in Tioune Monitor, but there is no video. I am guessing that there is something to set up?
73
Shaun G8VPG.
G8VPG
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 07 Dec 2014
Location: Bristol

Re: Video mix renderer

Postby G8VPG » Tue 16 Dec 2014 12:06

Bonjour Jean Pierre,
I have now sorted the problem by finding the capture buttons! Thank you for creating such a useful programme for the ATV community.
Merci bien!
73
Shaun G8VPG.
G8VPG
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 07 Dec 2014
Location: Bristol

Re: Video mix renderer

Postby F6DZP » Thu 18 Dec 2014 04:57

I'm glad to see that all works well.

Have good fun with these tools.

73
Jean Pierre F6DZP
F6DZP
 
Posts: 870
Joined: 24 Dec 2010

Forum Statistics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

Options

Return to TUTIOUNE: DATV/DVB-S Measurement and Display Software

cron